Cyclo-cross National Series Round Three Results

Dean Harvey celebrates winning the senior men's race (Picture: Atom Creates)

The third round of the Cyclo-cross National Series provided some exciting racing on Wednesday, December 28th, as riders competed at the McCrystals Track. 

Wet conditions in the morning made for muddy conditions in places at the Co. Louth track, which is set to host the National Championships in just less than three weeks on January 14th and 15th.  

And the round garnered added importance, with many riders keen to test themselves around the same track they will race at the National Championships.  

And Dean Harvey once again dominated the senior men’s race, earning a comfortable victory to make it three from three in the inaugural series. He pulled clear of Darren Rafferty, who unfortunately crashed out late on, and Darnell Moore after some exciting racing in the opening laps.  

Maria Larkin also recorded her first National Series win, the defending champion impressed as she finished ahead of Stephanie Roche and Caoimhe May to take the win.  

Liam O’Brien continued his impressive string of performances in the junior men category, winning the race by a long distance. 

There was racing across several youth categories, with Conor Murphy winning the U16 boys race and Greta Lawless finishing first in the U16 girls race. 

At masters level, Glenn Kinning won the M40 race, Robin Seymour triumphed at M50 level while Johnny McCabe was victorious in the M60.  

The fourth and final round of the National Series takes place on January 7th as Velocity Racing Club in Portadown, Co. Down play host. 

You can view the full results here.  

Round One Results 

Round Two Results 

The National Series standings after Round Three can be found here.

More information on the National Championships can be found here.