Para-cycling National Series Round Three Results

Round Three of the Para-cycling National Series took place this weekend on Saturday, May 20th, at Moate, Co Westmeath.

Lakeside Wheelers played host to the round as Ronan Grimes and Declan Slevin picked up wins in their respective categories. 

Riders across the H1-5 and C1-5 categories were in action, with riders competing in a time trial. Times are factored depending on the category of each respective rider.

In the C category, Richael Timothy finished behind Grimes after times were factored. as Cormac O'Callaghan completed the top three. Ivan Naluswa was fourth, Tom Murphy in fifth and Eoin O'Shea in sixth.

Slevin took the win in the H category ahead of Allister MacSorley. 

The men's tandem pairing of Donnacha McCarthy and Sean Husband also competed at the event. 

With the Time Trial National Championships fast approaching, and forming part of the National Series, riders got some valuable race experience in preparation for the championships, which are scheduled for June 22nd in Dungannon, Co. Tyrone. 

The next round of the Para-cycling National Series takes place on July 8th. 

More information on the Para-cycling National Series can be found here.