Junior and U-23 Irish Development Teams announced for National Road Series Rd2 - Newcastle West 4 Day Stage Race 


Martin O’Loughlin and Ronan McLaughlin, Junior and U-23 National Team Managers, respectively, together with Cycling Ireland’s Road Commission have selected two 5-man Irish Development Teams for Round 02 of the National Road Series - Newcastle West 4 Day Stage Race (30 July – 02 August). 


The two teams will be based together for the weekend of racing to further strengthen the cycling pathway from Junior to U-23, with the aim that Junior riders will gain from being in the same surroundings as the U-23 riders and vice-versa. There will be one elite rider on the U-23 team as well. 


Junior National Development Team 

Ruairí Byrne, Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club 

Eoghan Cooke, Ounavarra Cycling Club 

Dean Harvey, VC Glendale 

Samuel Moloney, Greenmount CA 

Rowan Montgomery, Ballymoney CC 


U-23 National Development Team 

John Buller, Amicale Cycliste Bisontine 

Darragh O’Mahony (Elite Rider), Swift Carbon Pro Cycling 

George Peden, Team PB Performance 

Luke Smith, Moynalty Cycling Club 

Aaron Wade, Powerhouse Sport 


We wish both teams the best of luck for the 4 days of racing.