eRacing National Championships to be live streamed

The 2022 Cycling Ireland eRacing National Championships will be live streamed on Saturday, 15th January in partnership with the Irish Independent.

A total of 15 riders will take part in the in-person final having secured qualification back in mid-December. Imogen Cotter has relocated to Girona and will be unable to attend the in-person event leaving the women's category wide open. Glenn Kinning is out due to injury meaning first reserve Ruairí Woods gets the call up. 

The Irish Independent most recently supported Cycling Ireland's live coverage of the Cyclocross National Championships and will once again show live coverage on and across social media.

Finalists will race using the full Wahoo ecosystem including a KICKR Smart Turbo Trainer, KICKR Climb, KICK Headwind and Gaming laptop all competing in the same location, O’Reilly Hall, UCD. 

The National Champions will be decided on the New York, Astoria Line 8 course, a total distance of 34.5 kilometres and 423 metres of elevation. 

Follow Sport and Cycling Ireland on social media for live coverage from 4pm.


Women’s race: 4.15pm

Men’s race: 6.45pm

Cycling Ireland eRacing National Championship Finalists:

Keane RyanFour Masters CC
Padraic O Flynn
Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
Richard Barry
St. Finbarrs CC
Nathan Mullan
Dromara Cycling Club
Christopher Mc Glinchey
Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
Conor Verbruggen
Bray Wheelers
Fergus Callaghan
Four Masters CC
Stuart Millar
Ards CC
Steven EdmundsonUn-Attached Connacht
Ruairí Woods

Spellman-Dublin Port

Claire Richardson
Killinchy Cycling Club
Vanessa Fursden
Un-Attached Ulster
Mary Corless
Un-Attached Connacht
Elaine Lally
Un-Attached Connacht
Berdien Driscoll
Killarney Cycling Club