Cyclo-cross National Series Round Six Results And Overall Winners

The 2023/24 Cyclo-cross National Series concluded last weekend as Team WORC played host to a fantastic sixth round in Kigobbin, Co. Dublin, on Sunday, January 7th.

Favourable weather conditions and a well designed course on private land made for some excellent racing in an enjoyable day for all involved as the Cyclo-cross season heads to a conclusion.

The 2024 Cyclo-cross National Championships was on everyone's mind as the dust settled on Sunday evening, but not after a fast and furious day of racing as riders competed for round six and overall victory. 

Dean Harvey, fresh off a block of racing in Belgium over the festive period, was in flying form in the senior race. Harvey finished well clear of the field as Tadhg Killeen's fourth place earned him overall victory in the category.

Greta Lawless came out victorious on what could be considered home soil in the women's race, the Team WORC rider and Aliyah Rafferty thrilled in a tremendous battle between the junior stars as Lawless pulled out a small gap in the final two laps for victory ahead of Rafferty and Aine Doherty to make an all-junior top three.

Conor Murphy returned from an impressive stint in Belgium to take a commanding victory in the junior race, elsewhere David Gaffney finished in third and sealed the overall win in the category.

In the masters categories, there were big wins for Glenn Kinning, Alan Bingham and Johnny McCabe as the experienced riders took victory in the M40, M50 and M60 categories respectively. McCabe's win meant he took every round of the series on the way to overall M60 victory while Marcus Flavin was the overall winner in the M40 category as Fearghal Regan was crowned overall winner in the M50 category. 

In the U14 category, Katie Turner won her fourth round of the series as she claimed overall victory in the U14 girls race. In the U14 boys race, Josh McClune took victory after a great battle with James Cunningham while Kieran Mulvaney took overall victory in the category.

James Armstrong took overall victory in the U16 boys category, but was second on the day to the impressive Ryan Daly. In the U16 girls race, Emer Heverin was strongest as she claimed the win and overall victory in the category.

After a successful second Cyclo-cross National Series, attention now switches to the National Championships this weekend, January 13th and 14th, hosted by Greenmount Cycling Academy. 

Full results from Round Six of the Cyclo-cross National Series can be found here. 

2023/24 Cyclo-cross National Series Overall Winners


1 - Tadhg Killeen (Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial)

2 - Travis Harkness (Spellman-Dublin Port)

3 - Richard Barry (St. Finbarrs CC)

Senior Women

1 - Doireann Killeen (Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial)

2 - Stephanie Roche (Scott Racing IRL)

3 - Caoimhe May (Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club)


1 - David Gaffney (Villeneuve Cycliste)

2 - Maximilian Fitzgerald (JEGG-DJR Academy)

3 - Michael Collins (Newcastle West Cycling Club)

Junior Women

1 - Aliyah Rafferty (Tofauti Everyone Active)

2 - Greta Lawless (Team WORC)

3 - Aine Doherty (VC Glendale)


1 - Marcus Flavin (Dungarvan CC)

2 - Ronan O’Flynn (Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club)

3 - Barry Paul Dunne (Kildare Cycling Club)


1 - Fearghal Regan (Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial)

2 - Jason Henry (Inspired Cycling)

3 - Declan McEntee (Emyvale CC)


1 - Johnny McCabe (Cuchulainn CC)

2 - Paul Birchall (Verge Sport PI Cycles)

3 - Anthony Talt (Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial)

Masters Women

1 - Jean Wilson (Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club)

2 - Emma Convey (EPIC MTB/Expert Cycles)

3 - Hazel Murphy (Yellow Furze Road Club)

U16 Boys

1 - James Armstrong (VC Glendale)

2 - Caleb McGreevy (VC Glendale)

3 - Hugh Og Mulhearne (Verge Sport PI Cycles)

U16 Girls

1 - Emer Heverin (Kinning Cycles Cycling Club)

2 - Ami Flavin (Dungarvan CC)

3 - Mia Geary (Fermoy Cycling Club)

U14 Boys

1 - Kieran Mulvaney (Sliabh Luachra Cycling Club)

2 - James Cunningham (Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club)

3 - Eoin Davis (Bohermeen CC)

U14 Girls

1 - Katie Turner (Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club)

2 - Ciara Flavin (Dungarvan CC)

3 - Ava Baker (Breffni Wheelers)

Overall results are available here.