Cross-Country National Series Round One Results 

Caoimhe May (Image: AtomCreates)

Robin Seymour and Caoimhe May took victories in the Senior 1 races in the opening round of the Cross-Country National Series on Sunday, May 7th. 

Round One of the series proved a great occasion for spectators and riders with settled weather conditions at the Leadmines for racing. 

Hosted by Epic MTB in a favoured Dublin mountain biking spot, the first of five rounds of action saw national champion May and M50 national champion Seymour finish clear of the field in the Senior 1 races. 

John Doris won the Senior Men’s 2 race with over a minute to spare while Ryan Dunne was the strongest in the Senior Men’s 3 race. Tara Brennan took home the Senior Women’s 2 category while Donagh O’Connor was the sole Junior Men’s rider. 

In the beginner’s categories, Francis Yates proved strongest in the Senior Men’s 4 while Jean Wilson was first place in the Senior Women’s 3. 

A host of youth races also took place, with several entries across both boys and girls in each age category. 

Curtis McKee and Greta Lawless were the clear winners in the U16 category races while Caleb McGreevy and Aoife Craig were also strongest in the U14 races.  

In the U12 category, James Cunningham and Laoise Crinion won their respective races. Benjamin Cunningham and Aoife Campbell were the winners of the U10 category races. 

Conor McGahan and Rionach Campbell won the U8 category races. 

A huge congratulations to all 18 participants in the round’s U6 fun race in what was an occasion for all the family.  

Full results can be viewed here.  

Round Two of the Cross-Country National Series takes place on Sunday, May 21st. More information can be found here. 

Image Gallery