BMX National Series Round Four Results

Action from Round Four of the 2023 BMX National Series (Image: Fifteen BMX)

Round Four of the 2023 BMX National Series saw the best riders in Ireland descend on Lucan BMX Club on Sunday, August 27th.

Despite a wet start to the day, riders didn't let the conditions dampen their spirits as the round enjoyed the most entries of all BMX National Series rounds this season, with the sun shining for the day's big finals. 

The male (open) 9-10, 11-12 and 13-14 categories were the best entered categories, with female riders Lucy McClintock, Lucy Groundwater and Summer Lily Glynn taking part in the male (open) 13-14 category while Sophie Brereton took part in the female 7-10 category as no female 11-14 category ran.

In the men's (open) categories, there were big wins for Carter Madine (7-8), Finn Noud (9-10), Lukas Kennedy (11-12) and Evan Bartley (13-14) in the ever-competitive racing. Lila Rose MacAuley took the win in the female 7-10 category.

Josh Whitley-Halvey was the big winner from a competitive male (open) 15-29 category while Anna Szmyt continued her strong season with victory in the women's 30+ category.

The Superclass category saw four riders do battle as Danny O'Gorman emerged victorious ahead of Charlie Jackson in second and Reuben Byrne in third place. 

Moving up the categories, the cruiser 30+ category was incorporated into the Masters 30+ category as Geronimo Roa sealed victory in the Masters 30+ while Steven Bell was the highest finisher from the Cruiser 30+ category. 

A final rush for points beckons as Ratoath BMX Club play host to the final round of the series on Sunday, September 24th. 

The full results can be viewed here.