2023 BMX National Championships Results

The BMX National Championships were the main attraction in a bumper weekend that also featured the BMX National Series in Cork.

Cork BMX Club hosted the third round of the BMX National Series on Saturday, July 1st, before the BMX National Championships on Sunday, July 2nd.

Spectators and riders enjoyed a weekend to remember as great racing created an enjoyable occasion for all involved.

And some of BMX racing's big names got their hands on national champion jerseys across age groups between under 6 all the way to 30+ masters.

A discipline dominated by youth participation, Anna Szymt and Joseph O'Neill were the oldest national champions as they picked up victories in the 30+masters categories.

An amalgamated junior men's category saw Charlie Jackson crowned national champion ahead of Jay Mackness while Brendan Mallon completed the podium.

In the youth categories, Evan Bartley and Reuben Byrne continued their impressive seasons as they took a national title in the male 11-12 and male 13-14 categories respectively. Carly Hayes came out on top in the 11-14 female category. 

Amelia Martin was crowned 7-10 female national champion while in the male categories Eoghan Linehan was 7-8 champion while Joe Jordan took the 9-10 category victory.

Finally, the sport's stars of the future were on show in the under-6s mixed race as Sebastian Quijada was crowned national champion. 

Full results can be found here.

Link to event imagery here. 

2023 BMX National Championships Results

Junior Men

1st. Charlie Jackson

2nd. Jay Mackness

3rd. Brendan Mallon

Female 30+ Masters

1st. Anna Szymt

2nd. Noelle Noonan

3rd.  Lee-Anne McClintlock

Male Masters 30+

1st. Joseph O'Neill

2nd. Eamonn Wyer

3rd.  Fabio Fioravante

Male 13-14

1st. Reuben Byrne

2nd. Malachy O'Reilly

3rd. Alex Neville

Male 11-12

1st. Evan Bartley

2nd. Lukas Kennedy

3rd. Noah Byrne

Female 11-14

1st. Carly Hayes

2nd. Lucy Groundwater

3rd.  Lucy McClintock

Male 7-8

1st. Eoghan Linehan

2nd. Mark Antal

3rd. Carter Madine

Male 9-10

1st. Joe Jordan

2nd. Jacob Jordan

3rd. Kyle Ashby

Female 7-10

1st. Amelia Martin

2nd. Abigail Foran

3rd. Lila Rose MacAuley

U6 mixed

1st. Sebastian Quijada

2nd. Ethan Pearse-Walsh