2023 Youth Criterium National Championships Results

The 2023 Youth Criterium National Championships took place on Saturday, September 9th, in Corkagh Park, hosted by Cycling Leinster. 

After 2023 Youth Road Race and Time Trial National Championships took place the weekend before in Killea, Co. Derry, attention switched to crit racing in Corkagh Park. 

Boys and girls aged from under 11 to under 16 competed in their respective age categories across the day on the closed circuit with the young riders putting on a fine display of racing. 

In the girls races, Laoise Crinion and Rose Linehan were U11 and U12 winners, Aoife Craig and Ysabella Huele took the U13 and U14 national titles while Ffion Dolan took the U15 crown as Mya Doocy picked up the U16 National Championship title.

In the boys road races, Ashton Foley Doran was U11 winner, Ethan Real took the U12 title, Tom Lane was crowned U13 national champion, Rian McCrystal won the U14 title while Adam Ward and Maxilian Fitzgerald were crowned national champions in the U15 and U16 boys categories respectively. 

Well done to all the boys and girls who took part in the event. 

Under 11 Girls 

1. Laoise Crinion - Orwell Wheelers 

2. Daria Murphy - Orwell Wheelers

3. Lilly McDermot - TC Racing

Under 12 Girls 

1.Rose Linehan - Sliabh Luachra CC

2. Ava Baker-  Breffini Wheelers 

3. Caoilfhionn Foley - Sliabh Luachra CC

Under 11 Boys .

1. Ashton Foley Doran - Carlow RCC

2. Daragh Quigley - Foyles CC

3. Thomas Doody - Sliabh Luachra CC

Under 12 Boys

1. Ethan Real - Sliabh Luachra CC

2. James Cunningham - Orwell Wheelers 

3.Xander Huele - Orwell Wheelers 

Under 13 Girls

1. Aoife Craig - Vc Glendale 

2. Katie Turner - Orwell Wheelers 

3. Naoise Byrne - Carlow RCC

Under 14 Girls 

1. Ysabella Huele - Orwell Wheelers CC

2. Clodagh Molyneaux - Navan RC

3.Aoibhe Reilly - Bohermeen CC

Under 13 Boys 

1. Tom Lane - O'Leary Stone 

2. Oscar Sevastopulo - Sundrive Track Team 

3. Dylan Murphy - Comeragh CC 

Under 14 Boys

1. Rian McCrystal - Bellurgan Wheelers 

2. James Logue - Panduit Carrick Wheelers 

3. Caleb Mc Greevy - VC Glendale 

Under 15 Girls 

1. Ffion Dolan - Cuchulainn CC 

2. Ava O'Donnvsn - Dungarvan CC

3. Ami Flavin - Dungarvan CC 

Under 16 Girls 

1. Mya Doocy - Navan RC 

2. Rhiannon Dolan - TC Racing 

3. Sophie English - Bohermeen CC 

Under 15 Boys 

1. Adam Ward - VC Glendale 

2. Hugh Og Mulhearne - Panduit Carrick Wheelers 

3. Darragh Byrne - Gorey CC

Under 16 Boys 

1.Maximilian Fitzgerald - Panduit Carrick Wheelers 

2. Luca Holmes - Orwell Wheelers CC

3. Philip O Connor - Dungarvan CC