2023 Masters Road National Championships Results

Image: Sean Rowe

The 2023 Masters Road National Championships took place on Sunday, August 20th, as Clonard Cycling Club played host.

There were road races held across the W40 and W50 as well as the M40, M50 and M60 (all open) categories as a host of new national champions were crowned.

In the W40 race, Suzanne White came out on top as Orla Hendron was crowned W50 national champion.

Paul Kennedy emerged victorious from a competitive M40 (open) race while Craig Sweetman was the first over the line in the M50 (open) race. In the M60 (open) race, Lionel Hart was crowned national champion. 

The 2023 Masters Time Trial National Championships will follow on August 24th, with Wexford Wheelers hosting as riders prepare for an exciting 22km course on the outskirts of Enniscorthy. More information here. 

Masters Road National Championships Results


1.Suzanne White (Sorrento CC)

2.Breda Murphy (Marble City Cyclers) 

3.Josephine Lynch (Orwell Wheelers)


1.Orla Hendron (Orwell Wheelers)

2.Anne Keohane (De Ronde Van Cork)

3.Helen White (Stamullen)


1.Paul Kennedy (Burren CC)

2.Thomas Quaid (Foran CC)

3.Aidan Connell (Dungarvan)


1.Craig Sweetman (Stamullen)

2.Sean Carey (Ballymena)

3.Vincent Gleeson (Greenmount)


1.Lionel Hart (IVCA)

2.Michael Cusack (Westport)

3.John Shortt (Bikefit Studios)