Cycling Hubs

Cycling Ireland and Cycling Ulster in partnership with the Department of Communities and several local councils have funded 3 new Cycling Hubs which will be utilised for the development of cycling within the province. 

The 3 new cycling hubs will allow Cycling Ireland and Cycling Ulster to have a localised facility for the delivery of coach education programmes, participation programmes, partnership activities including bike maintenance and bike safety initiatives. Regional and national development training can also be provided and they will be available for cycling clubs to utilise for their own club programmes, club events or club initiatives. 

Access will be provided free of charge to affiliated cycling clubs and groups seeking to utilise the cycling hubs. Pre-booking is required. 


Cycling Hub Council Areas: 

1. Causeway Coast and Glens, Jim Watt Sports Centre, Garvagh

2. Fermanagh and Omagh, Eccellesville Centre, Fintona, Omagh

3. Newry Mourne and Down, Downpatrick Leisure Centre, Downpatrick

In 2022 a further 3 new hubs will be added to the 3 listed above in the council areas, Armagh Banbridge and Craigavon, Mid Ulster and Antrim and Newtownabbey. 

How to Book a Hub

To book one of the 3 Cycling Hubs you will need to fill out the form below. Check the availability of the hubs via the Calendar. 

You will receive a confirmation email as soon as your request has been reviewed and confirmed. Your booking will then appear on the calendar.