R6 The Laragh Classic

R6 The Laragh Classic

Wicklow's Laragh Classic, hosted by St. Tiernan's Cycling Club, will be the penultimate round of the 2019 Cycling Ireland National Road Series

In its 7th year, this epic test will once again see the Men's and Women's National Road Series fields climb the mighty Wicklow Gap twice during their 87km races in the picturesque Wicklow countryside.

The winner of the Men's National Road Series race will lift the coveted Laragh Classic cobble, carved from genuine Wicklow granite, to recognise the strength of the hills just conquered.


Men's Laragh Classic - Full Result

  1. Conor Hennebry Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  2. Lindsay Watson Powerhouse sport
  3. Liam Curley Strata3 VeloRevolution
  4. Charlie Prendergast Castlebar Cycling Club
  5. James Curry Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  6. Will Ryan Vitus Chill NRPT
  7. Donal Shearer Phoenix Cycling Club
  8. Mark Dowling Unattached
  9. Aaron Kearney EvoPro Racing
  10. Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles
  11. James Davenport Strata3 VeloRevolution
  12. Jody Wright Phoenix Cycling Club
  13. Andy Maguire Bioracer-DHL-FR Services
  14. Colm Sheehan Blarney Cycling Club
  15. Kevin McCambridge Vitus Chill NRPT
  16. Cian May Lucan Cycling Road Club
  17. Chris McGlinchey Vitus Pro Cycling Team
  18. Conor Murnane UCD Cycling Club
  19. Luke Smith Bioracer-DHL-FR Services
  20. John Buller Bioracer-DHL-FR Services

Women's Laragh Classic - Prize Winners

  1. Máire Claffey UCD Cycling Club
  2. Grace Young Strata3 VeloRevolution
  3. Katharine Smyth Ballymena Road Club
  4. Eileen Burns Ballymena Road Club
  5. Ellen McDermott Team Boompods
  6. Agnieszka Wozniak Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  7. Monica Marconi Scott-Orwell Wheelers CC
  8. Caoimhe O’Brien Lakeside Wheelers

Laragh Classic Details

Date: Saturday, August 31

Venue: The Brockagh Resource Centre, Laragh, County Wicklow

Sign-on: Opens 8.30am; Closes 10am

Start time: Rolling starts from 10.30am

Route map: Laragh Classic Route

Laragh Classic Route

Race distances:


  • Laragh Classic: A1/A2* – 87kms
  • Women’s Laragh Classic – 87kms
  • Martin Vereker Memorial: A3/Junior* – 87kms

*Please note that the race organisers reserve the right to combine the A1/2 and A3/Junior races into one single handicapped race on the day if required.


    • National Road Series Points First 20
    • National Road Series Team Classification Points First 20
    • First 6 across line
    • First unplaced A2
    • First unplaced Junior

    Laragh Classic Winners


    Year Winner Team
     2019 Conor Hennebry
    Team Dan Morrissey-MIG.ie-Pactimo
     2018 Dermot Trulock
    Lucan CRC
     2017 Phillip Lavery
    H&R Block Pro Racing
     2016 Conor Hennebry
     2015 Mark Dowling
    DID Dunboyne
     2014 Keith Gater
     2013 Fintan Ryan


    Year Winner Team
     2019 Maire Claffey
    UCD Cycling Club
     2018 Hannah Gruber
    Stadler ARBO Racing
     2017 Lydia Boylan
    Team WNT


    Follow The National Road Series Live @CINatRoad Series




    • training peaks
    • wahoofitness
    • spin11
    • Event Master
    • see sense
    • bluecubes
    • sports travel international
    Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
    Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

    © 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
    Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

    Web Design by bluecubes
    back to top cycling ireland