National Championships

The National Championships are open to riders with a UCI IRL code on their licence. Entrants must also be current Cycling Ireland members (or a member of another UCI affiliated organisation) and hold an appropriate licence for the discipline in which they are competing (for example the minimum licence to take part in the National Downhill MTB Championships would be a Limited Competition licence) and no one day licences are available.

For more details on the National Championships in each year check out the NEWS FEED 

Date Event Name More Details
14/01/2018 National Cyclo-Cross Championships  RESULTS
28/01/2018 Youth National Cyclo-cross Championships  RESULTS
21/04/2018 Junior Track Championships  RESULTS
16/06/2018 Men & Women Olympic Omnium  
28/06/2018 Irish National Time Trial Championships  
30/06/2018 Elite Women & Juniors National Road Race Championships  
01/07/2018 Senior National Road Race Championships  
01/07/2018 2018 BMX National Championships  
14/07/2018 Youth Track Championships  
22/07/2018 2018 Cycling Ireland Downhill Championships  
22/07/2018 XC National Championships  
27/07/2018 National Criterium Championships  
11/08/2018 Team Sprint / Team Pursuit / Keirin Championships  
18/08/2018 National Youth Road Championships  
19/08/2018 Enduro National Championships  
18/08/2018 Senior Men & Women Track Championship  Note Date Change
08/09/2018 National Masters TT Championships  
09/09/2018 National Masters & A3 Road Race Championships  
15/09/2018 National Masters Men Track Championships  
22/09/2018 MTB Marathon National Championships  
30/09/2018 National Hill Climb Championships  

National Championships are held each year in the following disciplines:

Road Race
Time Trial
Hill Climb
Individual Pursuit
Time Trial
Scratch Race
Team Pursuit
Team Sprint
Cross Country
H1 - H4 Time Trial
C1 - C5 Time Trial
Tandem Time Trial 
BMX Racing

  • training peaks
  • spin11
  • Event Master
  • mpcc
  • bluecubes
Cycling Ireland, Kelly Roche House, 619 North Circular Road, Dublin1, Ireland
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland