Para-cycling National Series Gears Up for Round 5 

The 2024 Para-cycling National Series is in full swing. Last weekend saw riders head to Co. Wicklow for the Danny O’Shea TT, hosted by Sorrento Cycling Club. 

Victory in the Solo Bike category went to Ivan Naluswa. Tom Murphy finished second and Heather Jameson was third. 

Declan Slevin added another win to his tally in the Handbike category, with Seamus Wall finishing in second place. 

Jessica Kennedy was first home in the Tandem category. Ciarán O’Toole and Ciaran Butler completed the podium. 

League Standings 

The National Series got underway in March with the John Shanahan TT. Rounds 2 and 3 took place in Westmeath, hosted by Shannonside Wheelers and Lakeside Wheelers respectively. 

After Round 4, Ciarán O’Toole leads the Tandem category on 56 points, Ciaran Bulter is in second in place on 48 points and Jessica Kennedy and Billy Shanahan sit in equal third on 30 points

In the Handbike category Declan Slevin holds the lead on 120 points, Seamus Wall is in second place on 100 points and Ray Murnane is in third in the series. 

In the Solo Bike category, Tom Murphy is at the top of the leaderboard on 84 points. Heather Jameson is in second and Ronan Grimes in third, on 68 and 60 points respectively. 

Round 5 takes place on Saturday, 13th of July at the Cork County Championships, hosted by Blarney Cycling Club. 

Click here to enter