The 2021 Elite National Road Series has been reduced to four rounds with the unfortunate withdrawal of the Shay Elliott Memorial race from the series. 


The next and final race in the series will take place on Saturday, 26th September at the Des Hanlon Memorial, promoted by Carlow RCC. As is traditional in the National Road Series, double points will be on offer at the final round.


The difficult decision was due to An Garda Síochána not able to support the races on the day, which has resulted in Bray Wheelers not being in a position to facilitate a third women’s only race at the Shay Elliott Memorial. Racing will continue at the Shay Elliott Memorial on 19th September, however, due to the absence of a women’s only race, it can no longer form part of the National Road Series. Entry for the Shay Elliott Memorial is available here.


The Women’s Series is currently led by Fiona Mangan on 147 points. Becky Woods is still within range on 110 points followed by Sharon Bird on 91 points. Daire Feeley holds a narrow lead in the Men’s Series on 104 points followed by Gareth O’Neill on 101 and Luke Smith on 88.

Full Rankings are available here

Entries for the Des Hanlon Memorial will open shortly

Watch Highlights from Round 3