BMX National Championships 2022

Lisburn BMX Club played host to the 2022 BMX National Championships on Sunday, 3rd July. 

Over 80 of Ireland's best BMX riders competed on the day in a bid to claim a National title. The racing was extremely close all weekend, with mere seconds separating the top riders in many races. 

(Image credit: Fifteen BMX)

In the 13-14 Male category, Reuben Byrne (Ratoath BMX) was untouchable, not dropping a lap all day with Lennon Neville (Ratoath BMX) claimed the silver medal ahead of Mason Lang (Courtown BMX). 

(Image credit: Fifteen BMX)

Despite some pressure from Lucan BMX’s Jamie Owens, the National Championships was all about Carly Hayes who racked up yet another win in the 11-14 Female category.

Charlie Jackson wasn’t firing on all cylinders early on but found his groove halfway through to take the Junior Men's title. 

The BMX National Series continues later this month with Lucan BMX Club hosting rounds 5 and 6 on July 16th and 17th - Enter Here

Image Gallery by Fifteen

Full Results 

Junior Men

1. Charlie Jackson (Ratoath BMX) 

2. Danny O’Gorman (Cork BMX)

3. Josh Whitley Halvey (Ratoath BMX)

Male 13-14

1. Reuben Byrne (Ratoath BMX)

2. Lennon Neville (Ratoath BMX)

3. Mason Lang (Courtown BMX)

Female 11-14 

1. Carly Hayes (Ratoath BMX)

2. Jamie Owens (Lucan BMX)

3. Summer Lily Glynn (Lucan BMX)

Male 11-12

1. Freddie James Simmons (Lisburn BMX)

2. Jamie Harron (Belfast City BMX)

3. Alex Neville (Ratoath BMX)

Male 9-10 (*Corrected)

1. Kurts Storkis (Ratoath BMX)

2. Noah Byrne (Ratoath BMX)

3. Joe Jordan (Ratoath BMX)

Female 7-10

1. Samia Hughes (Lisburn BMX)

2. Abigail Foran (Ratoath BMX)

3. Emily McClintock (Lisburn BMX)

Male 7-8 (*Corrected)

1. Cooper Kehoe (Courtown BMX Club)

2. Finn Noud (Ratoath BMX Club)

3. Tommy Martin Portis (Lisburn BMX)

Under 6 Mixed

1. William Waugh (Lisburn BMX)

2. Ollie Wilson (Belfast City BMX)

3. Emilia Kelly (Lisburn BMX)

Masters 30+

1. Joseph O’Neill (Saint Annes BMX)

2. Aidan O’Gorman (Cork BMX)

3. Eamonn Wyer (Lucan BMX)

Cruiser 30+

1. Eugene Jackson (Ratoath BMX)

2. Keith Redfern (Lisburn BMX)

3. Brian Mallon (Belfast BMX)