2024-25 Cyclo-cross National Championships And National Series Dates Confirmed 

The 2024-25 Cyclo-cross season’s key dates have been confirmed as we look forward to yet another exciting winter of racing, culminating in the National Championships on January 11th and 12th, 2025. 

The high octane – and often mud-filled – discipline has gone from strength to strength in recent years following the inaugural Cyclo-cross National Series and the first-ever UCI World Cup event held in Ireland in 2022. 

And that momentum is showing no signs of slowing down as the UCI World Cup returns to Dublin for the third time on December 1st and an exciting National Series and National Championships beckons for the 2024-25 season.  

The 2025 Cyclo-cross National Championships are coming to Connacht and Co. Galway as Ballinasloe play host, with the event taking place on Saturday and Sunday, January 11th and 12th.  

Four rounds of the Cyclo-cross National Series will see each province take centre stage for their respective round. 

VC Glendale are back to host the opening round on October 6th following a successful premiere in 2023. Western Lakes CC will host round two on October 27th before the third round sees action descend on Upperchurch Drombane CC on November 24th.  

The series concludes on December 29th as Bellurgan Wheelers, the 2023 National Championships hosts, welcome riders to McCrystals Track.  

The UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup returns on December 1st as previously announced here while the Provincial Championships will take place in their traditional slots, this year falling on December 8th. 

Further details on the 2024-25 Cyclo-cross season will be confirmed in due course.  

2024-25 Cyclo-cross Season Key Dates 

National Series Round One, VC Glendale – October 6th, 2024 

National Series Round Two, Western Lakes CC – October 27th, 2024 

National Series Round Three, Upperchurch Drombane CC – November 24th, 2024 

UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup Dublin – December 1st, 2024 

Provincial Championships – December 8th, 2024 

National Series Round Four, Bellurgan Wheelers – December 29th, 2024 

National Championships, Ballinasloe CC - January 11th & 12th, 2025