Simon Jones, Jason Kenny, Rhys Kenny and Sean Landers of UCD Cycling Club posted the fastest time as they worked in unison to deliver a top-class performance of 4:44.50. Sundrive Track Team riders Ben Delaney, Billy Crosbie, John Caffery and Sean Curtis were less than 3 seconds off the victory with their time of 4:47.36. The margins within track cycling can be so close.

Dublin's Orwell Wheelers claimed the bronze medal in 5:06.04. Their team comprised Daniel McElroy, Valdis Andersons, Ian Donnelly and Ken O'Neill.

Local team, Sundrive Track Team A claimed the women's team pursuit national title in a time of 5:30.35. Aisling Conlan, Sofie Loscher, Susie Mitchell and Claire Ní Reachtagáin forming the winning team. Jennifer Bates, Aoife O'Brien, Caoimhe O'Brien and Julie Cooper missed gold by the narrowest of margins finishing in 5:31.72.

The bronze medal went to Arcane Cycling Team's Julia Cooper, Elizabeth Kent, Rachel McBride and Keela Mac Hale in 5:51.28.

Full results are available here