2021 Irish National Enduro Championship

Photo: Kevin Hayes

The August Bank Holiday weekend brought to a close the 2021 Irish National Enduro Championship at Djouce Woods, Co. Wicklow. The event also doubled as the first round of the Vitus Gravity Enduro Series and was hosted by Biking.ie.

The conditions were near perfect for the riders all weekend. Saturday welcomed the masters categories, M30, M40 and M50 riders battled for the 2021 Irish champion jersey and a place on the podium. 

On Sunday the women and senior men categories were up along with the junior and u21 men. In the women’s category, reigning champion Leah Maunsell took victory, winning her 7th consecutive Enduro National Title. Hannah Mullin took second place while Meave Baxter rounded off the podium. 

In the senior men’s category Kelan Grant retained his 2019 Irish Enduro Champ title holding off Gavin Carroll and Jacob Dickson.  

Full results available here: 



Junior Men

1 Callum Morris

2 Jamie Wall

3 Oscar Durston

U21 Men

1 Drew Armstrong

2 Harry Byrne

3 Ross Ennis


1 Leah Maunsell

2 Hannah Mullin

3 Meave Baxter

Senior Men

1 Kelan Grant

2 Gavin Carroll

3 Jacob Dickson


Elite women's podium, Leah Maunsell, Hannah Mullin and Meave Baxter

Elite men's podium, Kelan Grant, Gavin Carrol, Jacob Dickson