462

Staff Members

CYCLING IRELAND STAFF MEMBERS:


NAME

RESPONSIBILITIES

CEO

Geoff Liffey

CEO

 

 

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

NAME

RESPONSIBILITIES

OPERATIONS MANAGER


Frank Keenan

Frank.keenan@cyclingireland.ie

086 036 0117

 

Membership and Club Support

Finance: Budgets, Accounts & Cash

Office and General Administration

Systems Development and Support

Insurance and  Statutory Administration

SPORTS ADMINISTRATORS



David Mullin

Conor Ryan




Membership and Club Queries

Licences Administration

Insurance and Accident  Queries

Event  Support Queries

Record and Grading Administration

General Administration

 

NOTE:

For queries please register your query here: http://www.cyclingireland.ie/page/contact-us and a staff member will reply

 









































COACH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMMES DEPARTMENT


NAME

RESPONSIBILITIES

COACH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMMES MANAGER


Rachel Ormrod

Rachel@cyclingireland.ie

086 780 2937

 

Management of Cycling Ireland Education Programme for Coaches, Instructors and Cycle Trainers.

Development and Implementation of Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD)

Coach and Instructor Pathway Development

Cyclist Pathway Development

Garda Vetting Officer

 

CYCLING STANDARD DEVELOPMENT OFFICER


Barbara Connolly

Barbara.connolly@cyclingireland.ie

086 183 5920

 

Develop Cycling Safety Standard

Develop Bike Proficiency Course

 

COACH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMMES  ADMINISTRATOR (PART-TIME)


Roisin Hickey

coaching@cyclingireland.ie

086 029 6785

PROGRAMMES  OFFICER 


Lawrence Salonen

programmes@cyclingireland.ie 

Co-Ordinate, Organise and Administer Coach Education Courses/Awards

Administer Mountain Bike Leader Award Scheme (TCL and MBL).










Programme administration: Sprocket Rocket, Bike for Life, Gearing Up

       

NATIONAL SAFEGUARDING OFFICER

Brigid O'Dea
safeguarding@cyclingireland.ie 

Safeguarding Officer: Garda Vetting, E-Vetting, Cycling Ireland Code of Ethics and Code of Practice



COMMUNICATIONS

NAME

RESPONSIBILITIES

Communications Officer


Heather Boyle

Heather@cyclingireland.ie

086 021 1146

Public Relations Officer

Media Relations

Media Releases

Social Media & Web Maintenance

Newsletter

PR Support for CI Commissions

Promotion of Major Participation Initiatives




EVENTS OFFICER


NAME

RESPONSIBILITIES

EVENTS OFFICER



Garry Nugent

garry.nugent@cyclingireland.ie  

Irish Sports Council and Cycling Ireland Sportive

Event Support

Cycling Ireland Rep Programme















HIGH PERFORMANCE UNIT



NAME

RESPONSIBILITIES

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR



Brian Nugent

brian@cyclingireland.ie

086 833 3851

 

Head Coach of Cycling Ireland

Track Cycling

Road Cycling

HIGH PERFORMANCE LOGISTICS OFFICER

Susan O’Mara

susan@cyclingireland.ie

086 8333897
 

Logistics relating to the High Performance Teams

PERFORMANCE COACH



Neill Delahaye

Neill.delahaye@cyclingireland.ie

086 028 3719

Paracycling Coach



PERFORMANCE TRACK COACH

David Muntaner

Majorca based


  • training peaks
  • spin11
  • mpcc
  • bluecubes
Cycling Ireland, Kelly Roche House, 619 North Circular Road, Dublin1, Ireland
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

 
© 2017 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland