371

Commissaires

Commissaire is the generic term for an official in competitive cycling, approximately equivalent to umpires or referees in other sports. The vast majority of cycling events require two or more commissaires to fulfil a variety of roles, including supervising pre-and post-race formalities, briefing riders and race officials, checking the compliance of equipment, monitoring compliance with the rules and maintaining safety during racing, resolving disputes and judging results. Sitting as a panel they serve as a "race jury" chaired by the Chief Commissaire to resolve contentious decisions, although this term is now deprecated. The Chief Commissaire or President of the Commissaires' Panel is the holder of ultimate authority over the event.

Commissaires' administrative duties include checking riders' eligibility to compete and filing results and reports on race organisation, incidents and penalties.


Within the areas of the sport governed by the UCI, commissaires hold licences issued by their national federations. They qualify at various levels nationally, with the highest level, UCI International Commissaire, being assessed and awarded by the UCI itself. The UCI appoints the chief commissaires for international events on its calendar and the whole commissaires' panel for the most major events.

  • q Road
    A
    ROAD & CYCLO CROSS COMMISSAIRES 2020
                 
    UCI INTERNATIONAL COMMISSAIRE
    Name   Address   Contact No E-mail  
    McIlroy Gary (Moto)   Goatstown, Dublin 14   086 4088822 garymcilroy83@hotmail.com  
    Robb Michael   Banbridge, Co. Down   028 406 24731 michael.robb@hotmail.co.uk  
    Watson Paul   Bangor, Co Down   02891456624/07711033779 paulw.cycling@gmail.com  
                 
    UCI INTERNATIONAL COMMISSAIRE - NON UCI APPOINTED
    Bann-Lavery Maurice   Lurgan, Co Armagh   028 38 323658 mauricebannlavery@hotmail.com  
    Watson Jack   Bangor, Co. Down   028 91 466 266/07802 497441 jackwatson@onetel.com  
                 
    ELITE NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE
    Breen John   Castleisland, Co. Kerry   087 7849879 johnbreen@p-h-d.info  
    Dowd Pat (Moto)   Kilcock, Co Kildare   045 6284994 faxpat@gmail.com  
    Higgins Aidan   Maghera, Co. Derry   07921 146522 aidanhiggins01@googlemail.com  
    Wallace Aaron   Donaghcloney, Co. Armagh   02838155593/07713147968 aarwallace@googlemail.com  
                 
    UCI  NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE
    Cambell Tommy   Bray Co. Wicklow   086 8034675 tomycampbell@hotmail.com  
    O’Brien Phil   Bray,  Co Wicklow   01 2867009    
    Twomey Mick   Thurles, Co. Tipperary   087 6866292 mtwomey41@gmail.com  
                 
    CYCLING IRELAND NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE – GRADE A
    Curtin Dan   Kanturk, Co Cork   029 50679/087 2304365 danielacurtin1@gmail.com  
    Fox Ronan   Raheny, Co Dublin   086 828 8122 / 01 851 1594 ronanfox@gmail.com  
    Jordan Brian   Charleville, Co Cork   0876714027 brianjjordan1987@gmail.com  
    Keane Roddy   Clonmel, Co. Tipperary   052 25512 / 087 2053233 keaners60@gmail.com  
    Keogh Eddie   Clonmel, Co Tipperary   087 9241506 edward.keogh@gmail.com  
    Lees Martin   Antrim, Co. Antrim   028 94469834 weefutlees@outlook.com  
    McCague Tommy   Tydavnet,Co. Monaghan   07594 272 132 tommymccague@gmail.com  
    McGinley Jean   Strabane,Co Tyrone   07743 654 179 jeanmcginley@hotmail.co.uk  
    McKenna Oliver   Balbriggan, Co Dublin    087 2802991 olivermckenna1@gmail.com  
    Miwa Loch (Moto)   Galway City, Co. Galway   085 1166203 loch.miwa@hotmail.com  
    O Gormon Richard   Tower, Co. Cork   087 6474818 inchview21@hotmail.com  
    Sinnott Helen   Kilrane,Co Wexford   087 262 3931 hsinnott6@gmail.com  
    Staunton Ray   Westport Co Mayo   098 28528/0879843929 raystaunton@hotmail.co.uk  
    Whitston Henry   Kilbeggan, Co. Westmeath   086 2507906 whitstonhe@gmail.com  







    CYCLING IRELAND NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE – GRADE B
    Adams Jim   Carrickfergus,Co. Antrim   07779 933 448 jzaskar12@gmail.com  
    Arranz - Florencio, Mario   Belfast, Co. Antrim   078 57184605 mario.arranz@gmail.com  
    Beers, Jonny   Antrim, Co. Antrim   078 45696874 jonny.beers23@gmail.com  
    Broderick John   Midleton, Co. Cork   087 8268776 johnbroderick45@gmail.com  
    Campbell Eddie   Ballyhaunis,Co. Mayo   087 687 8923 / +353 87 6878923 campbelleddie@eircom.net  
    Carolan Brian   Co. Dublin   086-6044136 brian.g.carolan@gmail.com  
    Carson, Sam    Bangor, Co. Down   078 96472829 sam@samcarson.me.uk  
    Concannon, Miceal Beaufort, Co. Kerry 064 44396accountskcc@eircom.net  
    Coyle, Francis (Moto)   Strabane, Co. Tyrone   079 25689140 fj.coyle@hotmail.co.uk  
    Davis Paul (Moto)   Brittas, Co. Dublin   086 0367423 paulalandavis@yahoo.co.uk  
    Devenney Paul (Moto)   Castlederg, Co. Tyrone   07923 390648/ 028 81679935 devenneyandson@yahoo.co.uk  
    Dickenson, Phil   Newtownards, Co. Down   077 91983056 phil.dickenson@northdowncc.com  
    Doolan Joe   Athy, Co. Kildare   087 2400961 doolan.joe@gmail.com  
    Doyle, Nina   Gorey, Co. Wexford   085 7332942 doyle.nina@gmail.com  
    Enright Stephen   Killorglin, Co. Kerry   085 745 4954 stephenenright1003@gmail.com
     
    Farrell Caroline   Grangecon, Co Wicklow   045 403245 chl_farrell@yahoo.ie  
    Farrell Chloe   Grangecon, Co Wicklow   045 403245/087 2944397 chl_farrell@yahoo.ie  
    Farrell, Ciaran   Dunboyne, Co. Meath   087 2588529 dwciaran@gmail.com  
    Farrell Larry   Grangecon, Co Wicklow   045 403245 chl_farrell@yahoo.ie  
    Flanagan Peter (Moto)   Castlebar, Co. Mayo   086 8277788 peteflan62@gmail.com  
    Gentleman Tom   Tralee, Co. Kerry   087 6208078 tomgent@live.ie  
    Goles, Marin   Tralee, Co. Kerry   083 4344811 maringoles@gmail.com  
    Kavanagh Mark (Moto)   Lisnaskea, Co. Fermanagh   07787 153322 markpkavanagh66@yahoo.com  
    Keane, Paul   Abbeyleix, Co. Laois   086 6022581 paulkeane34@gmail.com  
    Kelly, Jim   Coalisland, Co. Tyrone   075 08375811 jim.kelly@terex.com  
    Kennealy Anthony   Youghal, Co. Cork   087 8843739 tonish1@eircom.net  
    Lavery Thomas (Moto)   Clonsilla,Dublin   086 895 6917 toshlavery@yahoo.co.uk  
    Maguire, Benner (Moto)   Drogheda, Co. Louth   087 6596369 bennersenior@hotmail.com  
    Maguire David   Barntown, Co. Wexford   087 2338456 davidmaguire64@gmail.com  
    Mannix Mike   Tralee ,Co. Kerry   087 0512454 mpmannix@hotmail.com  
    McCann Dominic (Moto)   Dundonald, Co. Down   07763 160108 d.mccann85@gmail.com  
    McGuire James   Saintfield,Co. Down   028 9751 1034 / 07872 640 690 mcguire.1@btinternet.com  
    McLaughlin James (Moto)   Dungannon,Co Tyrone   07714 696 789 jamesmclaughlin44@gmail.com  
    Montague, Martin   Ballymena, Co. Antrim   078 11375607 martinmontague@sky.com  
    Mooney Daire   Sligo, Co. Sligo   085 2890134 connachtcycling@gmail.com  
    Moran, John   Ballybough, Dublin 3   087 6808486 john.moran@iaa.ie  
    Moriarty, Sean   Castlegregory, Co. Kerry   087 9449443 seaniemoriarty@msn.com  
    Moss Pat   Tara, Co Meath   041 9825315 patcepta@hotmail.com  
    Mulvihill, Julia (Moto)   Listowel, Co. Kerry   087 9205484 jmulvihill23@yahoo.com  
    Murray, Drew   Killinchy, Co. Down   074 12547709 drewavy@yahoo.co.uk  
    Ó Miadhacháin, Tomás   Cashel, Co. Tipperary   087 8929415 tomasomiadhachain@gmail.com  
    O'Toole Jason   Rathdrum, Co. Wicklow   086 1250007 irishcandystore@gmail.com  
    Reade Mélisande   Menlough, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway   085 8498814 draigheanjewellery@gmail.com  
    Ryan Ronan   Tinahely, Co. Wicklow   087 9018898 oriainronan@gmail.com  
    Sheehy Thomas (Moto)   Listowel, Co. Kerry   087 9583580 sheehythomas@ymail.com  
    Toomey Denis   Blackrock, Cork   086 1575765 dmtoomey@yahoo.com  
    Usher Andrew (Moto)   Clonsilla, Dublin 15   086 4121719 andrew.usher@hotmail.com  
    Webb Derek   Gorey, Co. Wexford   087 0617615 derek@sprintdesigninc.com  
    Wilson, Laura   Comber, Co. Down   077 37293974 lwcyclingireland@gmail.com  







    CYCLING IRELAND TRAINEE COMMISSAIRE
    King, Patrick   Drogheda, Co. Louth   087 4124098 pking@live.ie  
    Wherity, David   Duleek, Co. Meath   085 1647016 wherityd@gmail.com  
  • q Off Road & BMX
    A
    OFF ROAD & BMX COMMISSAIRES 2020
             
    UCI INTERNATIONAL COMMISSAIRE
    Goles, Marin   Tralee, Co. Kerry 083 4344811 maringoles@gmail.com
             
    ELITE NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE - OFF ROAD
    Grimley Martin    Lisburn, Co. Antrim 07899 913865  martin@dromaracc.co.uk
             
    CYCLING IRELAND NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE – GRADE A
             
    Hutchinson Brian   Blackrock, Co Dublin 085 7162901 rudiej5@yahoo.ie
    McAllister Maurice   Coleraine, Co Londonderry 02870327326/07707088396 maurice1958@btinternet.com
    Seymour Geoff    Kilmacanogue, Co Wicklow 01 286 3890 gseymour@team-worc.com
    Watson Jack   Bangor, Co. Down 028 91 466 266/07802 497441 jackwatson@onetel.com
    Watson Paul   Bangor, Co Down 028 91456624/07711033779 paul.watson@philips.com
             
    CYCLING IRELAND NATIONAL COMMISSAIRE – GRADE B
             
    Clerkin Benny   Ulster 078 01979176 ceramic.tiling.tools@outlook.com
    Curley Thomas   Leinster 087 6481623 oaksoftware@yahoo.com
    Dobbs Anthony   Leinster 086 1786922 antwharf@yahoo.com
    Fitzpatrick Shay   Ulster 078 94595936 fitzpatrickshay@hotmail.com
    Fleming Ian   Leinster 087 6599651 ianfleming.outdoors@gmail.com
    Grant Eoin   Munster 086 3824845 Grant.racing@yahoo.com
    Mayne Maurice   Banbridge, Co Down 07958 040081 mauricemayne@btopenworld.com
    McDonald Stephen   Ulster 078 03137511 stevie.syndicate@gmail.com
    Millar Lisa   Lisburn, Co. Antrim 07734 058715 lisa@dromaracc.co.uk
    O'Brien Catherine   Newry, Co Down 07736 183481 catherine@thinkstudio.co.uk
    O'Brien Dave   Clane, Co Kildare 087 911 8922 daveimbrc@vodafone.ie
    O'Brien Glyn   Newry. Co. Down 07834 239070 glynobrien88@hotmail.com
    O'Shea Dave   Finglas, Co. Dublin 086 3855018  
    O'Shea Denis    Killarney, Co Kerry 086 405 5594 cloona22@hotmail.com
    Scannell Bryan   Munster 087 4133008 bryanscannell@gmail.com
    Scannell Jason   Tralee 086 3718568 Scannelljason@yahoo.ie
    Shannon Tommy   Tralee 085 1960961 shannontommy1@gmail.com
    Shiels Gary   Dundalk Co. Louth 042 934 0561 sheilsengineering@gmail.com
    Smith Iain   Leinster 087 9295880 iain.smith534@gmail.com
    Staroniewicz Maciej   Stepaside, Co. Dublin 087 968 4081 maciej.staroniewicz@gmail.com
    Twomey Mick   Thurles, Co. Tipperary 087 6866292 mtwomey41@gmail.com
             
    BMX Ireland Commissaires
    Bell Steve   Dromore, Co. Down 0044 7960 878 350 sw.bell@hotmail.co.uk
    Lawlor Nathalie   Ratoath, Co Meath 087 7527485 natalie@bmxireland.ie
    Lynch Geoff   Larne, Co. Antrim 0044 7783327666 Geoffandtracy@hotmail.com
    McNally Shay   Ratoath, Co. Meath 086 8562131 cabrinha122@yahoo.com
    McShane Kevin   Newry, Co. Down 0044 7770 943 711 kevin@bmxireland.ie 
    Murphy Alison   Lucan, Co. Dublin 087 909 1278 allie_jane@hotmail.com
    Wyer Eamonn   Rathfarnham, Dublin 16 087 231 7927 Eamonn@bmxireland.ie
             





    BMX Ireland Trainee Commissaires
    Allan Eddie   Belfast, Co. Antrim   eddieallan27@hotmail.com
    Campbell Tom   Ratoath, Co. Meath 086 7980590 tom@bmxireland.ie
    Doherty Glen   Belfast, Co. Antrim   pd123@btinternet.com
    Dunne Jane   Lucan, Dublin 087 9286384 janedunne1@gmail.com
    Eagleson Chris   Lisburn, Co. Antrim   chris.eagleson@sky.com
    Flynn Andrew   Courtown, Co. Wexford   flynn.andrew@gmail.com
    Hamilton Ian   Lisburn, Co. Antrim 0044 777 948188 ihamilton8@hotmail.com
  • q Track
    A
    TRACK COMMISSAIRES 2020
                 
    UCI INTERNATIONAL COMMISSAIRE
    Name   Address   Contact No E-mail  
    Robb Michael   Banbridge, Co. Down   028 406 24731 michael.robb@hotmail.co.uk  
    Watson Paul   Bangor, Co Down   02891456624/07711033779 paul.watson@philips.com  
                 
    UCI INTERNATIONAL COMMISSAIRE - NON UCI APPOINTED
    Watson Jack   Bangor, Co. Down   028 91 466 266/07802 497441 jackwatson@onetel.com  
                 
    Cycling Ireland National Commissaire - Grade A
    Byrne Hugh   Clonsilla, Dublin 15   086 3488708 hugh66@eircom.net  
    Cromer Terry   Leixlip, Co. Kildare   087 2056740 terrycromer@mac.com  
    McIlroy Gary   Goatstown, Dublin 14   086 4088822 garymcilroy83@hotmail.com  
    Mitchell Anthony   Newtownards, Co. Down   078 43561084 sportsprint.mitch@gmail.com  
    Moran John   Ballybough, Dublin 3   087 6808486 john.moran@iaa.ie  
    Reade Mélisande   Menlough, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway   085 8498814 draigheanjewellery@gmail.com  
    Ryan Ronan   Tinahely, Co. Wicklow   087 9018898 rer451@yahoo.com  
    Sheridan Fionn   Asford, Co. Wicklow   087 2257340 fionn95@live.com  
    Whitston Henry   Kilbeggan, Co. Westmeath   086 2507906 whitstonhe@gmail.com  
                 
    Cycling Ireland National Commissaire - Grade B
    Darragh Alec   Grangegorman Lower, Dublin 7   086 8181800 adarragh@trackcycling.ie  
    Ennis John   Crumlin, Dublin 12   087 2447396 ennisjp81@gmail.com  
    McKiverigan Nicola   Gilford, Co. Down   079 29387047 nicolamckiverigan@yahoo.co.uk  
  • Gym Coffee
  • Kinetica Sports
  • wahoofitness
  • spin11
  • training peaks
  • see sense
  • Eventmaster
  • Renault Retail Group
  • sports travel international
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

 
© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland