• Home
  • News
  • Team Update - UEC Road European Championships 2019

Team Update - UEC Road European Championships 2019

Team Update - UEC Road European Championships 2019


Elite Men's Road Race:

Due to team commitments, Eddie Dunbar and Conor Dunne will not be competing in the Road Race on Sunday

Cycling Ireland has selected a twenty-four rider team for the UEC Road Championships across Junior, U23 and Elite levels which takes place from 7th – 11th August 2019 in Alkmaar, the Netherlands. The team selected is below:

Junior Women

Maeve Gallagher (RR)

Lucy O’Donnell (RR)

Junior Men

Nathan Keown (RR)

Kevin McCambridge (TT & RR)

Tom Moriarty (RR)

Finley Newmark (RR)

Archie Ryan (TT & RR)

Will Ryan (RR)

U23 Men

Ben Healy (TT & RR)

Michael O’Loughlin (TT & RR)

Daragh O’Mahony

Marc Heaney

Dillion Corkery

Conn McDunphy

Elite Women

Alice Sharpe (TT & RR)

Anna Turvey (TT)

Kelly Murphy (TT)

Elite Men

Sam Bennett (RR)

Eddie Dunbar (RR & TT)

Ryan Mullen (TT)

Conor Dunne (RR)

Rory Townsend (RR)

Matthew Teggart (RR)

Robert Jon McCarthy (RR)

This will be the 25th running of the European Road Cycling Championships. The event consists of a total of 6 road races and 7 time trials regulated by the Union Européenne de Cyclisme (UEC) across Junior, U23 and Elite levels. Further details are available on: https://www.uci.org/road/calendar/CompetitionDetail?competitionId=59395&year=2019

Back to news
  • training peaks
  • wahoofitness
  • spin11
  • Event Master
  • see sense
  • bluecubes
  • sports travel international
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland