• Home
  • News
  • Team Announcement - World Road Championships

Team Announcement - World Road Championships

Team Announcement - World Road Championships

Cycling Ireland has named the Junior, U23 and Elite teams for the 2018 UCI Road World Championships, which take place in Innsbruck-Tirol, Austria, from the 23-30 September.

Racing for the Irish team will commence on Monday 24th September with the Women’s Junior Individual Time Trial.

Junior Women

Lara Gillespie (TT and Road Race)
Maeve Gallagher

Junior Men

Ben Healy (TT and Road Race)
Aaron Doherty (TT and Road Race)
Breandán Flannagan
Archie Ryan
Adam Ward (Reserve)

U23 Men

Eddie Dunbar (TT and Road Race)
Michael O’Loughlin (TT and Road Race)
Daire Feeley
Matthew Teggart
Darragh O’Mahony
Conn McDunphy (Reserve)

Elite Women

Eileen Burns (TT only)
Kelly Murphy (TT only)
Alice Sharpe

Elite Men

Dan Martin
Nicolas Roche (TT and Road Race)
Ryan Mullen (TT and Road Race)
Conor Dunne

Full details for the 2018 World Road Championships can be found on the event website at - https://www.innsbruck-tirol2018.com/en/

Back to news
  • training peaks
  • Kukri
  • spin11
  • Event Master
  • mpcc
  • bluecubes
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland