• Home
  • News
  • National Junior Track Championships 2017

National Junior Track Championships 2017

National Junior Track Championships 2017

The Junior Track Championships were held in Sundrive velodrome, Eamonn Ceannt Stadium today, with National titles won across eight events. The event saw the top of the Irish track talent competing throughout the day, with provisional new national records set by Nicole Gorry, and Luke Smith.


The event was dominated in the junior women's section by Nicole Gorry who saw 4 new national golds added to her palmares against a strong competitive field, while the junior men's medals were split between 4 riders who managed to fend off the daunting opposition. A gold to each of them, Luke Smith, Ben Walsh, Xeno Young and Harvey Barnes.

Below is a round up of the medal table:

Mens 3km Pursuit:

1st Ben Walsh 3:40:86

2nd Xeno Young 3:44:29

3rd Luke Smith 3:45:16

Womens 2km pursuit:

1st Nicole Gorry 2:50:04

2nd Orla Harrison 2:52:00

3rd Shauna McFadden 3:11:00

Mens 1km tt:

1st Luke Smith 1;10:47 *New Record*

2nd Harvey Barnes 1:12:80

3rd Xeno Young 1:13:48

Womens 500 tt:

1st Nicole Gorry 40:04 *New Record*

2nd Orla Harrison 41:94

3rd Orla Desmond 42:89

Male Sprint:

1st Harvey Barnes

2nd Luke Smith

3rd Xeno Young

Female Sprint

1st Nicole Gorrry

2nd Orla Harrison

3rd Orla Desmond

Male scratch race:

1st Xeno Young

2nd Luke Smith

3rd Ben Walsh

Female scratch race:

1st Nicole Gorry

2nd Orla Harrison

3rd Shauna Mc Fadden

Back to news
  • Gym Coffee
  • Kinetica Sports
  • wahoofitness
  • spin11
  • training peaks
  • see sense
  • Renault Retail Group
  • sports travel international
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland