Munster AGM Notice


NOTICE:  Munster Provincial Executive – 2020 AGM

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2020 Annual General Meeting of the Munster Executive will be held virtually at 7:00p.m on Monday the 07th of December.

The business of the Annual General Meeting shall be
A.      To consider the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting.

B.      Season Reports:

- Board President: John Broderick,

- Commissaries Administrator: Brian Jordan,

- Calendar co-ordinator: Tom Shanahan

- Cyclocross: Munster Rep. John Dempsey

- Leisure: Munster Rep. Kieran Gardiner

-Women: Munster Reps. Tomás Ó Miadhacháin & Theresa Finn

- MTB: Munster Rep. Chris O’Callaghan

C.      To receive and consider the annual accounts. 
D.      To receive and consider the financial statements of the province for the previous year.
E.      To elect members of the Board,

The following positions on the board are all up for renewal having completed their two year term. Given that the majority of the board has come up for renewal this year it is proposed to use one and two year terms to alleviate this issue in the future.  

1. Board President  (2 year term) John Broderick

2.     Board Secretary (1 year term) Mikey Moriarty

3.     Board Treasurer (2 year term) John Breen

4.     Calendar Coordinator (1 year term) Tom Shanahan

5.     Commissaires Coordinator (2 year term) Brian Jordan

6.     Board Member 2 (2 year term)

7.     Board Member 3 (1 year term)

8.     Board Member 4 (2 year term)

9.     Board Member 5 (1 year term)

Nominations are invited for the above posts on the attached nomination form, to reach the Secretary no later than Monday 30 November.

Nominations will be accepted by email to: cyclingmunster@hotmail.com (download form here)
F.       To approve the principles of the following year’s budget.
G.      To transact & discuss any Special Business of the Executive.

H.       To discuss & vote on motions put forward for the AGM.

Notice: If you wish to register for the meeting please email the secretary cyclingmunster@hotmail.com the following details by Monday 30 November;

Name, cycling club, licence number, email address. You will then be sent a link and instructions prior to the meeting.


Motions for discussion must be received by the Secretary no later than the Monday 30 November. Please remember if you put an item forward then you must be present to discuss the item. 



By order of the Board.
Mikey Moriarty
Provincial Secretary

Back to news
  • Gym Coffee
  • Kinetica Sports
  • wahoofitness
  • spin11
  • training peaks
  • see sense
  • Cycling Superstore
  • Eventmaster
  • Renault Retail Group
  • sports travel international
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland