• Home
  • News
  • Cycling Ireland Monthly Awards - May Winners

Cycling Ireland Monthly Awards - May Winners


The winners in the Cycling Ireland monthly awards for May have been announced. The recipients are Paul Forristal (male rider of the month), Leah Maunsell (female rider of the month) and Dan Curtin (volunteer of the month).

The winner of club of the month is Lisburn BMX Club.

The winners were nominated by Cycling Ireland members, with a selection panel voting to decide the winner’s of each category.

The winner of the female rider of the month is Leah Maunsell (Team Ballyhoura)

Leah has been chosen for the award due to winning her first Enduro World Series event in Portugal during May. Leah is recognised as one of the best Enduro riders in the country and has consistently achieved outstanding results both on the domestic racing scene and abroad. 

The male rider of the month is Paul Forristal (Scott Orwell Wheelers)

Paul has had consistent results throughout the year and especially during the month of May at the Shay Elliot and Kilmessan GP.

The Club of the Month Award goes to Lisburn BMX Club.

Lisburn BMX have been selected for the May award due to their work promoting BMX in their local area. This includes offering youth cyclists the chance to experience the sport and offering demonstrations for those interested in joining. 

The volunteer of the month award goes to Dan Curtin (Kanturk Cycling Club)

Dan has been selected for his work in organising another successful Kanturk 3 Day event during May. He also continues to develop youth cycling in the area and in the past has developed the likes of Eddie Dunbar who has went on to the pro cycling ranks.  

**Nominations for the June awards are open here**

Back to news
  • training peaks
  • wahoofitness
  • spin11
  • Event Master
  • see sense
  • bluecubes
  • sports travel international
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland