• Home
  • News
  • Cycling Ireland Awards Dinner - Tickets on Sale Now

Cycling Ireland Awards Dinner - Tickets on Sale Now

Cycling Ireland Awards Dinner - Tickets on Sale Now

The annual Awards Dinner is an opportunity for the whole cycling community to come together, with highlights of the year across all disciplines being displayed throughout the night. This unique celebration of a year in cycling will, for the first time, include highlights from the Irish cycling advocacy community, honouring our collaboration this year with Cyclist.ie, Ireland's largest cycling advocacy group. 

The Membership Awards are the biggest attraction at the Cycling Ireland Awards Dinner, with nominations for the majority of the awards coming from the Cycling Ireland Commissions. This year we have included a new category - Bike Shop of the Year, as we know how valuable the relationship is between cyclists and their local bike shop. Nominations for this category came from the Cycling Ireland clubs.

In line with tradition the National Medallists across all our events will be recognised on the night. Cycling Ireland in 2016 had over 100 National Champions across all disciplines, spanning 14 weekends of the year. There will also be new additions to the Hall of Fame, along with special achievements awards.

If you are interested in attending the Cycling Ireland Awards Dinner please BUY YOUR TICKET HERE.

Have you voted in the Cycling Ireland Membership Awards yet? 


Venue: Crowne Plaza, Santry, Dublin



When: 26th November – 7.00pm


Nominations for the Membership Awards

The nominees for the 2016 Membership Awards were selected by the various Cycling Ireland Commissions, and the range of nominees across all categories reflects the depth of volunteerism in the sport, without which the progression in cycling in Ireland would not be possible. Voting is open to all Cycling Ireland members who will determine the recipients of categories from volunteer of the year to best event and coach of the year.

Nominations for the Bike Shop of the Year Awards

This year we have a new category – Bike Shop of the Year – with the nominees coming from many of our 480 cycling clubs. We received 53 nominations and shortlisted those nominations based on the popularity of the Bike Shops based on the nominations received.

Hall of Fame Induction(s)

In 2013 the Hall of Fame was introduced at the Cycling Ireland Awards Night, on the 25th anniversary of the organisation as it is today. On that night 25 people were inducted to the Hall of Fame, and it was decided that further additions will be inducted every three years. This year an adhoc committee was established to assess nominations from the Cycling Ireland members, and to decide on the 2016 inductee(s). The successful candidate(s) will be honoured on the night.


If you are planning on staying the night, book a room fast. We recommend you stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport or the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport

Back to news
  • training peaks
  • Kukri
  • spin11
  • Event Master
  • mpcc
  • bluecubes
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland