BMX National Team Announced

BMX National Team Announced
The Cycling Ireland BMX Commission is happy to announce the new National BMX Race Team. The riders have been chosen from our Development Programme, which has been running throughout 2015.

The Development Programme invited 9 of Ireland's top BMX racers to be part of a year-long intensive programme under the direction of Olympic BMX Coach Jeremy Hayes. Managed by Simon Murphy from the BMX Commission, the programme monitored closely the racing, diet & nutrition, gym and classroom work of the squad. For the 2016 season four riders have been selected to join the National BMX Race Team. The successful riders are Eoin Corrigan, Aaron Edwards, Sam Murphy and Matthew Malone.

The remaining riders in the Development Programme are now in a parallel group called the Development Team. These riders will be coached to further develop their skills for eligibility for the National Team at the next rider selection event. Going forward into the 2016 season, the National & Development Team riders will be competing at Irish national, UK and Euro rounds in BMX.


Left to Right

Sam Murphy
Aaron Edwards
Eoin Corrigan
Matthew Malone

BMX Ireland
Back to news
  • training peaks
  • Kukri
  • spin11
  • Event Master
  • mpcc
  • bluecubes
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 PN0N
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland