• Home
  • News
  • 2017 Junior Track Championships

2017 Junior Track Championships

2017 Junior Track Championships

Junior Women : 2k Pursuit / Sprint / Scratch 7.5k / 500m TT

Junior Men : 3k Pursuit / Sprint / Scratch 10k / Kilo

Track Accreditation Required – Bike Hire Available (Keo Pedals)

Entry Fee €10 per event (or €20 for all 4)

(Please select the combined entry on CI website to avail of reduced price for all 4 )

Entry closes Midnight Monday 17th

Minimum Entry of 6 participants per event required as per CI rules

Order of Events , Entry List , Provisional Schedule added

Order of Events

(1) Flying 200 Sprint Qualifier (Junior Men off first)

Top 8 Males to Quarters / Top 4 Felames to Semis

(2) Junior Men’s 3kPursuit / Junior Women’s 2k Pursuit

Straight Final – Fastest ride wins Gold etc

(3) Sprint Rounds to conclusion

Quarters – Best of 1

Semis etc – Best of 3


(5) 500m TT / Kilo TT

(6) Junior Women’s Scratch (7.5k) / Junior Men’s Scratch (10k)

Provisional Schedule

Sign on 0915 to 1000 (Clubhouse)

Open Track 0930 – 1025

First rider off at 10.30

Flying 200 Q Junior Male (Top 8 progress) 16 riders

Flying 200 Q Junior Female (Top 4 Progress) 7 riders 30min

Male 3k Pursuit

Female 2k Pursuit 60min

Sprint Rd 1 M (Quarters)

Sprint Semi F R1

Sprint Semi M R1

Sprint Semi F R2

Sprint Semi M R2

(Round 3 if Required) 30min

Bronze Ride F Rd 1

Bronze Ride M Rd 1

Gold/Silver F Rd 1

Gold/Silver M Rd 1

Bronze Ride F Rd 2

Bronze Ride M Rd 2

Gold/Silver F Rd 2

Gold/Silver M Rd 3

(Round 3 if Required) 30min

Lunch 1pm to 130pm

500m Junior Women 20 min

Kilo Junior Men 30min

Scratch Junior women 7.5k (16 Laps) 15min

Scratch Junior Men 10k (22 Laps) 15min

All Medal Presentations 3pm


Males (17)
BreandánFlannaganPowerhouse SportMAll
CianSmailesTralee Manor West iBikeMAll
DmitriGriffinScott Orwell Wheelers Cycling ClubMAll
HarveyBarnesEast Tyrone Cycling ClubMAll
JackCaldwellTEAM BIKEWORX CelbridgeMAll
Jack BernardMurphyMurphy Surveys Kilcullen CCMAll
JohnBoyneLakeside Wheelers Mullingar CCMAll
LiamHanleyLucan Cycling Road ClubMScr Only
Patrick J.DooganPowerhouse SportMAll
RobertKielySundrive Track TeamMAll
SeanMurnaneScott Orwell Wheelers Cycling ClubMAll
ShaneHigginsBlack Rose RacingMAll
TomKnightUn-Attached MunsterMAll
XenoYoungPowerhouse SportMAll
Females (7)
AmandaGallagherCaldwell Cycles OmaghFAll
KatieArmstrongTC RacingFAll
NaomiWadeLakeside Wheelers Mullingar CCFAll
NicoleGorryLakeside Wheelers Mullingar CCFAll
OrlaDesmondTC RacingFAll
OrlaHarrisonTC RacingFAll
ShaunaMcFaddenTeam Jadan-WeldtiteFAll
Back to news
  • Gym Coffee
  • Kinetica Sports
  • wahoofitness
  • spin11
  • training peaks
  • see sense
  • Renault Retail Group
  • sports travel international
Cycling Ireland, The Clockhouse, National Sports Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15, D15 CXC2
Tel: +353 (1) 8551522      Fax: +353 (1) 8551771      Contact Us

© 2018 Cycling Ireland. All rights reserved
Privacy Policy       Terms Of Use       Sitemap

Web Design by bluecubes
back to top cycling ireland